Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

A mere update

Posted by Haris Gulzar on April 29, 2010

This is my first post for this month, and probably the last as well. I seem to have lost the vigor I once thought I had. I just got free from my Mid Term exams yesterday and so wanted to write about something today but the more I thought of putting words down, the more I had to try to find words. All this time that I couldn’t write, I have been collecting pointers for the topics that I thought I’d write on as soon as I get some time. Those topics are right in front of me, but I don’t know what to write. And I seriously feel bad at myself for this :-S

Anyways, its only about less than 2 months remaining after which I’d be an MBA Insha-Allah🙂. This semester has been busier for me than I thought it would be. Now, I only have my last finals (of my life??) remaining. The last of exams, EVER (maybe, maybe not). And I suppose the coming month will, although be even busier than what I have experienced so far but, bring with it all things that will make my stay here just so memorable. We’ll have our farewell, our hostel Alumni dinner, the batch pictures and etc. Anyways, lets hope for the best. Currently, I’m only counting days before I’ll hopefully re-join my family Insha-Allah.

This month I even had a 3-day short trip to Lahore (over the weekend) where I was to conduct a 2-day workshop, along with my team. So I did get to see my family at least, although not for long. I only got to see Muneeba for a maximum of five hours during this entire stay because I usually left at 6:30 or 7:00 in the morning for the workshop and returned late at night. Though this trip did surprise everyone as I hadn’t informed anyone of my arrival. Couldn’t also meet a lot of friends whom I wanted to meet, probably because I didn’t tell them I was coming, otherwise we might have had a meet up.

All in all, things have been REALLY busy. All the projects, the assignments, the tons and tons of reading materials, the classes at one campus or the other everyday, the exams, everything has been coming so fast on me, but there still seems to be a lot of time remaining before my finals would end. Although Insha-Allah, I am hopeful that this all would be worth it. Do remember me in your prayers. And do stay around, I’ll Insha-Allah be back with more stuff. Not sure when, but I will Insha-Allah🙂. Take care!!

14 Responses to “A mere update”

  1. […] This cup of tea was served by: Amar Bail […]

  2. razaidi said

    Had a great time with you here buddy! Hope you make it big in Life! Wishing you all the best! Lets plan to make this last month worthwhile!

  3. Raaji said

    Perhaps you are unable to write because you are so tired and drained from all the exams stress, or perhaps you are trying too hard to write. Rest, dear, and relax… the writings will come to you when they will🙂

    Congratulations on ‘almost’ completing your MBA🙂

  4. Nikki said

    hahaha this seems like Writers Block, when u know u have something in mind but not sure how to put them all together =P LOLZ, but yeah u pretty much have ur hands dipped in different kind of stuff so better get the work done before u sit down, relax and blog about something😉

  5. @Raza: Thank you buddy! I had a great time here as well. Lets hope for the things to turn out good for us all Insha-Allah.

    @Raaji: Actually, I want the writings to come to me but they aren’t😦. And Thank you so very much🙂.

    @Nikki: Seeing you after a long time. How have you been? Well, if this is what a writers block is, I hope I get out of it soon IA🙂

  6. ad said

    i m so excited for you😀 hope you accomplish more than just the degree!

  7. Good Luck ….

  8. Full Moon said

    Oh, so come back already.😮

  9. All the best for your exams and brighter future life ahead.. 🙂
    Lets cross your fingers 🙂

  10. Sabahat said

    All the best🙂

  11. said

    So you’re almost done eh?😮

    Another month to go?😀

  12. siras said

    I think it’s time to be back now..🙂

  13. a month is over i suppose..:\

  14. Thank you so very much everyone. Im extremely sorry for not replying to your comments earlier…

    @Siras: Insha-Allah I’m back now. Will read your posts soon Insha-Allah🙂. Do keep visiting my blog…

    @Shaguftaabbas: It sure is over🙂. Do stay around and keep visiting my blog…

Leave a Reply

 
