Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

Home and Away

Posted by Haris Gulzar on February 9, 2010

Well, It was a wonderful trip to Lahore. Exciting 22 days. I got to spend time with my family, with my nieces and nephews, with friends and x-colleagues and everyone I wanted to be with, at least for a while. I enjoyed the cold weather there, the heavy fogs, sleeping till late in the morning, making plans at run time, joining friends on short notices. It was all fun. I got to be me back again for a short time🙂

The train trip was the foggiest I have ever had. I was greeted with welcome home cards made by Muneeba. She always has lots of cards ready for me. She even hadn’t done her homework for that weekend because she was waiting for me to help her do it. Abdullah remembered me, he at least knew I was someone close. Ahmed didn’t at first recognized me but soon got accustomed to seeing me and then would come to me whenever I called him. I got to stay at my dadi’s place for a night as well. I even travelled to Faisalabad and to Gujranwala to meet relatives there. The dinner menu mostly used to be what I ‘farmaish-ed’ for😛.

Although I didn’t have internet there but I didn’t feel the need of it either except only when it was about the course registration and issues relating to IBA. I was on a total vacation. Although I did want to write about several things and check my blog occasionally but I didn’t feel the urgency. I had probably made up my mind to leave everything until I return. In fact, not having internet was probably a blessing for me because it just consumes too much time on things you can live without but spend time on if you have internet.

My blog also had its 1st anniversary on the 2nd of Feb. Couldn’t celebrate it because of unavailability of internet, otherwise would have at least written a post that day. Just for your information, I could only write 85 posts in this one year. I hope to be more regular this year Insha-Allah. Lets see.

Anyways, vacations are over. This semester seems to be the toughest of all, but Insha-Allah this is my last semester here. I hope I re-organize myself and manage my time, because that’s the most difficult thing I find being a hostelite. I hope you all have been good. Thats it for now!!

8 Responses to “Home and Away”

  1. siras said

    Aww, that sounds like a fun trip with your nieces and nephews!😀

    It’s always fun to be around your loved ones.🙂

  2. Raaji said

    aww… I am glad you had a good time.

  3. Happy birthday, not to you, to your blog

    The fog or smoke mixed with some water vapour?

  4. @Siras: It definitely was a fun trip. I thoroughly enjoyed it Alhamdulillah🙂

    @Raaji: Thank you🙂

    @Iftikhar Ajmal: Thank you so very much and welcome to Amar Bail. Yeah water vapour did mix in but only after I had ccome back🙂

  5. Aww maashaAllah, i really like to hear about Muneeba, perhaps because my children seem to be the same, MashaAllah

    Welcome back Bhai, Ive been meaning to leave a somment for some time but reading your posts eat up all the time :p

    Waiting for the Quran Lectures inshaAllah.

    And was speechless to your last post….

  6. @Alhamdolillah: Its always nice to see your comment sister. Sorry for the late reply, I had some internet issues at my hostel. Yeah I tend to write lengthy posts, but thats how I love doing it😛, you’ll have to cope up with that🙂.

    I’d Insha-Allah continue with the lectures soon. Need your prayers for those lectures and for everything in general. Stay blessed.

  7. Nabeel said

    Lahore aaye aur miley bhi nahi…😦 Well Happy Birthday to your blog, wish you write more

  8. @Nabeel: Ohh really sory dude, next time Insha-Allah🙂. Thank you so very much, and you keep reading to motivate me enough to continue writing🙂. Take care

Leave a Reply

 
