Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

دو آنکھیں، اک خواب، اور میں۔ ۔ ۔

Posted by Haris Gulzar on December 8, 2009

user2749_1178806910_thumb[1]

 

کھڑکی، چاند، کتاب، اور میں

مدّت سے اک باب، اور میں

شب بھر کھیلیں آپس میں

دو آنکھیں، اک خواب، اور میں

موج اور کشتی ساحل پر

دریا میں گرداب، اور میں

شام، اداسی، خاموشی

کچھ کنکر، تالاب، اور میں

ہر شب پکڑے جاتے ہیں

گہری نیند، خواب، اور میں۔ ۔ ۔

16 Responses to “دو آنکھیں، اک خواب، اور میں۔ ۔ ۔”

  1. Full Moon said

    Whoa! I can read this!😀 Hehe, makes me happy.

    And hey, you’re back from Lahore? Welcome back. How was the trip?

  2. @Full Moon: Seems you’ve started liking Urdu🙂. Yeah I’m back from Lahore. Really sorry for not being able to stay in touch with my blog and with all other blogs I follow. Will definitely read all those blogs soon Insha-Allah…

  3. Ali Adnan said

    Wah !! .. bohat aalaa meray dost ..

    شام، اداسی، خاموشی

    کچھ کنکر، تالاب، اور میں

    thats tooooooooooooooo good !!!!😉

  4. spotlesssoul said

    Beautiful:) I started disliking poetry for useless exaggeration but what comes from heart still touches my soul.:) And this one touched my soul. The beauty of it can be sensed by this point that while reading it, i felt like that myself being described.:)

    Keep writing.:) It’s worth-doing.

  5. @Ali Adnan: آداب عرض ہے۔ ۔ ۔

    @Spotlesssoul: Seeing you after a long time. Where have you been? Although I have been busy mhyself but you also have been out of the picture🙂. This poem isn’t mine, but it definitely is great. And why do you think poetry is uselessly exaggerated?

  6. nice poetry…heart catching lines…🙂
    i am not poetic at all but few lines have the capacity to absorb one’s attention and the written one must have… 🙂

  7. Kaleem said

    Haris,

    Nice stuff…. for a moment I thought its yours… Goodness I read comments too😛 but its good….

  8. @CU: Yeah this is definitely a nicely written poem. Compact but deep…

    @Kaleem: Would you have still liked it if I hadn’t mentioned it was mine😛. Thank you and keep visiting…

  9. illusiOn said

    🙂

  10. Samah said

    Beauutiful!🙂

  11. Asad Ali said

    Wow….Zabardast….mujhe yeh nazam bohat pasand hay…!acha laga aap k blog mein parh ker..

  12. @Illusion:🙂

    @Samah: It definitely is…

    @Asad: Thank you. I’m thinking about starting a poetry section on my blog soon Insha-Allah🙂. Do keep visiting…

  13. Mani said

    End of story..

  14. Ayesha said

    Like the poem and words!

  15. Ayesha said

    *Liked

    I’m making too many mistakes… actually I’m still lost in the poem!🙂

  16. @Mani: Welcome to Amar Bail🙂.

    @Ayesha: Thank you🙂

Leave a Reply

 
