Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

The 10 Honest Things About Me

Posted by Haris Gulzar on July 24, 2009

Here’s the deal to do the Honest Tag:  tell your readers 10 things about you that they may or may not know, but are true. Tag ten people and be sure to let them know they’ve been tagged (a quick comment on their blog will do). Don’t forget to link back to the blogger who tagged you.

samp90129ceaa54621ba

Ten Honest Things About Me (in no particular order):

1. I can’t control my anger, however hard I may try. I only realize afterwards that I shouldn’t have been that angry.

2. I hate making quick decisions. I always want to consult someone to ask him if the decision Im about to take is ok or not. Quick decisions is not my game…

3. I love children, and somehow children love me too🙂

4. I trust people very easily. Or rather I should say, I always want to give people a chance by trusting on them. Though most of the times I have had bad experiences but still, I think it is better for everyone involved in whatever kind of situation, that people trust on each other.

5. I want to be known. I don’t know how, but I just want people to know me…

6. I love rasmalayi. I just love it (rasmalayi is an Urdu word, and I really dont know what its called in English or any other language, and I guess the beauty of this word, as well as the beauty of this dish lies primarily in its name)

7. I have to think very hard to come up with this list. This is the first time Im doing it and am already short of points…

8. And yeah, When I started my MBA, I thought I loved studying and that I’d go for a Law and a Philosophy degree as well, but now that one year of my MBA has passed Alhamdulillah, I think studying is no more my type of thing… Although I still want to have a degree in Law and Philosophy…

9. Sometimes I just want to take everything in my control. Its like I have confidence in myself and I know that if I were doing things that others always do wrong, I would have done it right. But that’s easier said than done😦

10. I have limited friends, but those I have are just too special. Honestly, I just love my friends…

Thank you Nadia for tagging me. This was difficult but was fun as well. I’ll tag the following (in no particular order):

1. Jafar (His blog seems to have some problem, so I’m tagging Abdul Azeem instead)

2. Huda

3. Momal Mushtaq

4. Sana Altaf

5. Specs

6. Asad Ali

7. The Gori Wife

8. Leena S.

9. Ali Adnan

10. Rambler

30 Responses to “The 10 Honest Things About Me”

  1. Huda said

    ROFL @ ” I love children, and somehow children love me too ”

    somehow?😛

  2. […] This cup of tea was served by: Amar Bail […]

  3. Komal Ali said

    You love children…Hmmm! You must have a lot of patience then but then you have a bad temper! It’s contradicting somehow😀

    And, go for the degree in Law & Philosophy (: The friends thing is the same with me!

  4. M. M. said

    We’ve quite a lot in common😀
    Thanks for tagging me (:

  5. Specs said

    Ooh, its been a long time since I’ve been tagged!

    @ your #8, I always thought I hated studying…it wasn’t until I went to University that I found my true calling😉 I am in LOVE with studying my subject. I want a PhD now!

  6. @Huda: Yeah seriously, I mean I dont know why but “somehow” they really do😛

    @Komal: Actually, children are innocent aren’t they? I never get angry on innocent people. Its those who make me angry that I get angry on… Children can never make me angry🙂

    @M.M: You’re welcome. Looking forward to see you write about yourself…

    @Specs: Actually, I want a PhD as well, but I dont want to study, it just takes too long :S😛.

  7. AD said

    you love children🙂 that islovely🙂
    really!
    i dont see too many men with that sorta thing for children!

  8. Leena S. said

    I want a PhD too…I hope things will work out for me

  9. […] of taking up an interesting post on minerva’s blog as a tag few days back. Haris has now tagged me with something similar so I’ll just mix em both Here’s the deal to do […]

  10. Jafar said

    یار آپ تو بہت شریف آدمی ہیں۔۔۔
    :mrgreen:

  11. Asad Ali said

    hummm:) thx for tagging…bro…1 n 3 are quite same…:)

  12. @AD: I thought it was common🙂.

    @Leens S: They sure will Insha-Allah. When there is will, there is a way…

    @Jafar: ظاہر ہے اب سب کو تھوڑی بتاؤں گا ساری باتیں۔ اسی لیئے تو سوچنے میں اتنی دیر لگی۔ ۔ ۔

    @Asad: Waiting to see you write about yourself.

  13. nadia said

    “I have limited friends, but those I have are just too special” — and that’s what matters the most.

    Thanks for playing the tag. I also had a hard time coming up with my list, but it was fun🙂

  14. @Nadia: True! having good friends really matters. This is a feeling that cannot be expressed in words. You’re welcome and thank you for tagging me. This was the first time I played any tag and yeah, I enjoyed it🙂

  15. brocasarea said

    nice tagg!!
    anger is a very danger thing man….control it..i realized it long back…
    i like children..so interested in paeds!!:)

  16. siras said

    I have limited friends, but those I have are just too special. Honestly, I just love my friends…

    Me too, I just loooooooooooove my friends!😀

  17. Raaji said

    good to know more about you. About getting angry, I have a feeling you get angry quite easily as well🙂

    I love rasmalai tooooo!!!🙂

  18. @Brocasarea: Yeah I know its dangerous and I also realize that I should control it, but it just happens to be out of my control😦

    @Siras:🙂.

    @Raaji: I dont think its that bad :-$😛, but yeah I do get angry at times… And rasmalai is just a special sweet dish (Y).

  19. M. M. said

    I’d take some time… I’ve been pretty lazy…and strangely busy :S😛

  20. Rambler said

    And I’m tagged :)!

    #3,4 & 10: same here🙂

    #8: Sometimes, I do want a few more degrees but I want them without studying;)..

  21. @M.M: Being honest does take some time doesnt it😛. Kidding…

    @Rambler: Yup, you’re tagged🙂. Studying actually gives you a tough time sometimes. I’m totally confused if I want to study more or not, but yeah, I do want more degrees😛

  22. Absar said

    I’m sorry.. I stopped reading after ras malai😛

  23. […] that is how I identify this particular Haris in the people-I-know dictionary ) tagged me to write Ten Honest Things about me. Here goes, […]

  24. @Absar: LOL😛. I can understand😀

  25. Sohni said

    OMG. I think I just read my own list🙂 except for the mba part.

  26. @Sohni: Welcome to Amar Bail. Do keep visiting.

  27. Sabahat said

    🙂

    You NEED to change your habit number one . .🙂

  28. @Sabahat: Actually, whenever I get angry, I realize I shouldn’t have been angry, but then I get angry on something else, and then I realize again…and this goes on and on😛. But yeah am trying my best Insha-Allah🙂

  29. Sabahat said

    LOL. This proves k ghussa aqal ko khaa jaata hai😛

    Good Luck😀

  30. @Sabahat: Hahahaha. Isi liye hamesha ghussay ke baad khayal aata hai😛

Leave a Reply

 
