Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

Back on track?

Posted by Haris Gulzar on June 3, 2009

It has been more than a month now since I wrote my last post. I was really missing my blog, I was missing writing, I so wanted to spend some time writing just anything that comes to my mind, I wanted to let out the boredom filled inside me, so here I am. I really hope my readers missed me😛

Well, I reached back Lahore on the 16th of May. I have spent more than half of a month doing just nothing (that’s exactly what Im best at). The kind of reception I got when I reached back is really worth mentioning. Muneeba had made more than 20 cards for me. These cards included the “Welcome home” cards, “I miss you, I love you” cards, and also a few general cards that had butterflies and flowers on them. She had decorated the cupboards and walls of my room with all these cards. I just loved it all. She was really missing me, and this was the best feeling I had when I got back home.

Actually, getting back home in itself is the best feeling. I say this because I know how I spent the last 15 days in Karachi when I knew my departure was only 15 days away. Those 15 days took like 60 days to end (probably because I had my exams in those 15 days), but the first 15 days I spent here in Lahore were gone in 60 seconds. It’s only now that I want to do something other than doing nothing.

I have a few tasks that I have to get done before I go back to Karachi, which is about 3 months away from now. These tasks include doing an internship somewhere for at least six weeks; for which I’ll have to first start applying at places. Actually, I don’t have internet here with me so I couldn’t apply for internship through email, and this certainly makes you think how the hell am I posting on my blog if I don’t have internet here. Well, I have already started praying for the dialup internet to work tonight, and I really hope I post this piece of writing on my blog the very day I write it. Anyways, the other tasks include writing at least 3 posts a week irrespective of the internship workload, start (and hopefully finish) reading the novel Amar Bail, and get Muneeba stop eating junk food and start having lunches and dinners with the other members of the family, and more importantly, get her start drinking at least a glass of milk every day. Ohh and yeah, I have to get a decent internet connection as well (for some reason, I’d prefer wireless internet that is economical as well, and obviously has a good download speed, with no download volume cap; so any suggestions???)

I really hope this list of tasks puts me back on track. I hope I continue writing and reading, and applying for my internship :-)…

6 Responses to “Back on track?”

  1. Shahrukh Rao said

    Welcome brother…lots of love to muneeba and inshaAllah you’ll get better internship soon!

  2. Thank you dost! Insha-Allah🙂

  3. […] This cup of tea was served by: Amar Bail […]

  4. Raaji said

    Welcome back…
    Your neice is adorable… reminds me of my little sister when she was your neice’s age😉

  5. All kids are adorable🙂. I really enjoyed when I saw my neices and nephews.

  6. […] Back on track? […]

Leave a Reply

 
