Amar Bail

A plant of eternity

My blog is fabulous

Posted by Haris Gulzar on October 2, 2009

Nah, its not me saying this. My blog has been awarded fabulous by Captureuniverse and by Samah, for which I’m truly thankful. I don’t deserve this award, especially because It has only been a few months since I started blogging, and am still trying to improve my writing skills and to better the content and structure of whatever I write. Anyways, thank you once again CU and Samah, I hope I keep up with this award in future as well Insha-Allah.

Here is the award:

fab-award

Rules of the Award:

* List five current obsessions.

* Pass the award on to five more fabulous blogs.

* On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them.

* When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well.

* Don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by leaving a comment on their blog.

 

I’d really have to think hard for my 5 current obsessions because there isn’t much I’m doing these days, and what I’m doing isn’t really my obsession :-), but still, here under are my 5 current obsessions:

*Reading: It hasn’t been long since I started to like reading, and now I want to read all the time (except my course books, seriously).

*Writing: Same is the case with writing. I have only been writing for a few months now and am an amateur in this domain but the love I have for writing is unexplainable. I just want to write everything and express myself to the fullest, provided I have enough time…

*Collecting quotes: I have been collecting quotes and trying to memorize them since long, and I think this is the only obsession I have since I was a kid. And Insha-Allah I’ll start sharing my quotes collection with you all as well very soon.

Reading poetry: I hope this doesnt clash with my first obsession :-), or if it does, I’ll have to rename the first point to Reading Prose. Well, mostly I read Urdu poetry, in fact 99.87% of the times I read Urdu poetry (not that accurate but close to it), and very recently I have started reading English poetry as well.

*Eating: I think I should have mentioned it as my first obsession. as the quote goes that we should not live to eat, but instead eat to live, I totally disagree :-P. I live to eat. My desire for living will end if this one factor is taken out of my life :-D (not really but to a large extent :-P). Not that I like to eat some special things, well I do, but even if it isn’t anything special, I make it special, hence for me everything that can be eaten is special.

 

Now, passing this blog on to five fabulous blogs is very difficult, because there are tons of excellent, wonderful, fabulous and outstanding blogs out there that deserve this award more than anyone else. Many of those blogs have already been awarded this (or a similar) award, but there are still many blogs that deserve this award even if it is awarded them twice. Im passing this award on to the following five blogs, without knowing if this award has already been awarded to them before or not. The five fabulous blogs are:

 

1) Writing for Life

2) Thoughts from Dubai

3) Umer Toor Blog

4) Intricate Zone

5) My Thoughts:). The author of this blog isn’t writing much these days but I hope she returns soon and returns with full force, because she can make good use of words. An excellent writer she is I must say.

 

Lastly, I’m really sorry for not staying in touch with the blogging world and for not being able to find enough time to write or read/comment on your blogs. I have been very busy with my studies. My exams are also near so I’d be needing your prayers. Lots of them!

14 Responses to “My blog is fabulous”

  1. [...] This cup of tea was served by: Amar Bail [...]

  2. Umer Toor said

    Well that’s too much for an incompetent writer like to me to have earned this award, without doubt. Nonetheless, I felt happy and somewhat euphoric about it :) SO thanks a lot!

  3. brocasarea said

    congrats..nice blog..u deserve it:)

    p.s-
    i too love uotes,reading and eating!!!!

  4. Full Moon said

    Best of luck with your exams! :)

  5. Mishall said

    Congrats :-) N collectin quotes is a wonderful obsession, one learn sooo much from them.

  6. zain said

    conragulations. eating much. that is great. these people cant understand what a man can learn from eating and eating. i am really impressed bcoz i also do the same.

  7. nadia said

    Congratulations!

  8. congrats :)
    a well deserved award!

  9. Congratz brother. You are making a history brother. Do give some treat to your friends like me on this achievement. :P

  10. Congratulations, it rather is a fabulous blog :)

  11. @Umer toor: You do deserve this award brother. Your blog is fabulous indeed.

    @Brocasarea: Thanx brother. So we have lots of similarities :-)

    @Full Moon: Thank you.

    @Mishall: Thanx, and you’re right. Quotes teach you a lot if you really understand their essence.

    @Zain: Thank you brother. Eating is the way to live isnt it ;)

    @Nadia: Thank you

    @AD: Thank you

    @Hassan: Thanx brother. Where have you been. Long time no see. (or was it me out of the picture :-(). I hope you continue reading my blog.

    @Alhamdolillah: Thank you for the appreciation sister.

  12. Ayesha said

    I share most of your obsessions. I too try to remember certain quotes and then use them at the right time in my speech or writing. I have hard time remembering them though :(

  13. @Ayesha: So you’re into speeches? Thats great. And yeah, remembering quotations is difficult but if you do make a couple of them sit somewhere in the back of your mind, it definitely makes it worth it (Y)

  14. [...] towards things. The award has some interesting and engaging rules as well. Here’s the proof (for skeptic within). I’ll mention [...]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

